Managing Multiple Users Using Our Team Account Feature | Dropship Tool

Managing Multiple Users Using Our Team Account Feature

Introduction

You may want to provide access to your dropship store and Anstrex platform to your partners, employees or contract workers without exposing your own personal credentials.

Anstrex dropship team account feature exactly provides you this service. You can create up to 10 sub-user account using this feature. You can also manage their access to various stores as well. The following paragraphs provides you with all the details.

Creating User Account

You can access Team Accounts page from the dropdown menu on the right hand corner of the screen as shown below

Clicking on this entry in the dropdown menu will bring you to the following screen that allows management of all the sub-accounts for your team.

multi-user-interface_210831_200432.png
Team Account User Interface

To create a new sub-user, click on the "Add User" button as shown in the above screenshot.

Clicking on the button will open a dialog box as shown below:

On this modal, you will provide the email address of the user and also set initial permissions for the user (you can change this later, if you wish)

When you will click on the permissions dropdown, you will see each of your connected store listed as shown in the following example:

You will have the option to select all the stores, select none or select individual store(s).

After you click on the "Send Invitation" button on this modal, you will see the user under "Sent Inviations" section on your Team Accounts screen.

This user will reside in this section, until he accepts the invitation. During this period, you will have following options available via various buttons as shown in the screenshot below.

  1. Remove: Removes the invite and prevents the user from creating the account
  2. Resend: Resends a new invite to the user. Please keep in mind that the previous invite will become invalid at that point. Only the most recent invite will be active.
  3. Copy Link: This will copy the invite link which you can directly share with the user. It becomes useful when the user is not able to receive the invite email.
  4. Change Permissions: You can change the permissions as far as which stores he will have access to after he accepts the invite. This allows you to override the original permissions you set during creation of the account.

Active User Management

After the user accepts the invite, his name and email and other details will be visible in the top section titled "Manage Sub User" as shown below:

Here you will have the option to:

  1. Remove: Delete the user and disable his/her access
  2. Change Permissions: You can change the permissions as far as which stores he will have access to after he accepts the invite. This allows you to override the original permissions you set during creation of the account.

Summary

In this article, we reviewed the Team Account creation and management aspects.